Skip to main content

Term dates

Please see below term dates for The Rise School and Rise Sixth Form.

 

2021-2022

Autumn term 2021

Thursday 2 September: INSET (school closed to pupils)

Friday 3 September: INSET (school closed to pupils)

Monday 6 September: Start of term for pupils

Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October: Autumn half term

Friday 17 December: Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)

Monday 20 December: INSET (school closed to pupils)

 

Spring term 2022

Tuesday 4 January: INSET (school closed to pupils)

Wednesday 5 January: Start of term for pupils

Monday 14 to Friday 18 February: Spring half term

Friday 1 April: Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)


 
Summer term 2022

Tuesday 19 April: Start of term for pupils

Monday 2 May: May Day Bank Holiday (school closed to pupils)

Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June: Summer half term

Wednesday 20 July: Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)

Thursday 21 July: INSET (school closed to pupils)

 

2022-2023

Autumn term 2022

Thursday 1 September: INSET (school closed to pupils)

Friday 2 September: INSET (school closed to pupils)

Monday 5 September: Start of term for pupils

Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October: Autumn half term

Friday 16 December - Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)

 

Spring term 2023

Tuesday 3 January - INSET (school closed to pupils)
Wednesday 4 January - Start of term for pupils
Monday 13 to Friday 17 February - Spring half term
Monday 20 February - INSET (school closed to pupils)
Friday 31 March - Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)

 

Summer term 2023

Monday 17 April - Start of term for pupils
Monday 1 May - May Day Bank Holiday - School closed 
Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June - Summer half term
Thursday 20 July - Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)
Friday 21 July - INSET (school closed to pupils)
 

 

The Rise Sixth Form

2021-2022

Autumn term 2021

Wednesday 1 September: INDUCTION (Year 12s only)

Thursday 2 September: INDUCTION

Friday 3 September: INDUCTION 

Monday 6 September: Start of term for pupils

Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October: Autumn half term

Monday 1 November: INSET (college closed to pupils)

Friday 17 December: Last day of term 
 

Spring term 2022

Monday 3 January: Bank Holiday

Tuesday 4 January: Start of term for pupils

Friday 11 February: INSET (college closed to pupils)

Monday 14 to Friday 18 February: Spring half term

Friday 1 April: Last day of term 

 
Summer term 2022

Tuesday 19 April: Start of term for pupils

Monday 2 May: May Day Bank Holiday (college closed to pupils)

Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June: Summer half term

Friday 8 July: INSET (college closed to pupils)

Monday 11 July: INSET (college closed to pupils)

Wednesday 20 21 July: Last day of term 

Thursday 21 July: INSET (college closed to pupils)