Skip to main content

Term dates

Below, you can find the term dates for the next academic year. Here, you can find the term dates for the 2024-2025 academic calendar

School opening times:

Start of school day - 8.30am 

Registration - 8.50am

End of school day - 3pm

Total number of compulsory school hours per week - 32.5

 

2023-2024

The Rise School

Summer term 2024
Monday 15 April - Start of term for pupils
Monday 06 May - May Day Bank Holiday - School closed 
Monday 27 to Friday 31 May - Summer half term
Tuesday 23 July - Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)
Wednesday 24 July - INSET (school closed to pupils)

Autumn term 2024
Monday 02 September - INSET (school closed to pupils)
Tuesday 03 September - INSET (school closed to pupils)
Wednesday 04 September - INSET (school closed to pupils)
Thursday 05 September - Start of term for pupils
Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November - Autumn half term
Friday 20 December - Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)

Spring term 2025
Monday 06 January  - INSET (school closed to pupils)
Tuesday 07 January- start of term for pupils
Monday 17 to Friday 21 February - Spring half term
Friday 04 April - Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)

Summer term 2025
Tuesday 22 April - INSET (school closed to pupils)
Wednesday 23 April - Start of term for pupils
Monday 05 May - May Day – Bank Holiday – School closed  
Monday 26 to Friday 30 May - Summer half term
Tuesday 22 July - Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)

 

The Rise Sixth Form 

Summer term 2024
Monday 15 April – Start of term for pupils
Monday 6 May – May Day Bank Holiday – College closed
Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May – Summer half term
Friday 5 July - INSET Day (College closed to students)
Thursday 18 July – Last day of term 
Friday 19 July – INSET Day (College closed to students)

Autumn term 2024
Wednesday 28 August - INSET (college closed to pupils)
Thursday 29 August - West Thames induction day
Friday 30 August - West Thames induction day
Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November - Autumn half term
Monday 04 November - INSET (college closed for pupils)
Friday 20 December - Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)

Spring term 2025
Monday 06 January - Start of term for pupils
Friday 14 February - INSET (college closed to pupils)
Monday 17 to Friday 21 February - Spring half term
Friday 04 April - Last day of term (pupils finish at 1pm)

Summer term 2025
Tuesday 22 April - Start of term for pupils
Monday 05 May - May Day Bank Holiday - School closed 
Monday 26 to Friday 31 May - Summer half term
Friday 04 July -  INSET (college closed for pupils)
Wednesday 16 July - Last day of term 
Thursday 17 July - INSET (school closed to pupils)